Luck of the Video

🍀 Plus a Bing task for you and where we find inspiration.

Our little town celebrated St. Patrick’s Day on Saturday. 🍀 We came home filled to the brim with sugar and covered in glitter. 🌈 

I’m a wee bit Irish and like to remind my boys they are too. My oldest has harnessed the power and has found three found 4 leaf clovers in his life! 😲

May your troubles be less and your blessing be more,
 and nothing but happiness 
come through your door.

Irish Proverb

Today’s Evergreen highlights Bing (yes, that Bing), video for work, and the search for inspiration. Let’s go!

Our long lost friend acquaintance?

This week, I set up a Bing Places listing. Have you? This is my plea for you to set aside 30 minutes and get on it this week.

Deep Dive: A Bing listing is not the top thing on my building-a-business-online list. But a few things have shifted these last several months we all need to be aware of.

With the instant growth of ChatGPT, its sister company Bing has been getting some eyeballs. While it was easy to forget about this distant second search engine, it might be a good time investment to get your business listing up-to-date on Bing.

Action: Head to Bing Places, claim your business and import your Google My Business listing.

Now You See It.

One of the most valuable tools I have found as a brand-new business owner is sending video and screen recordings. Here are some ways for you to get started and ideas on how to use it.

Summary: Loom and Vidyard are screen-sharing and recording online tools that allow you to share your screen and face and send a quick link for your recipient to watch.

Sharing videos of a walk-through, explanation, or brain dump can eliminate unnecessary meetings, add a touch of personality, and can connect with someone on a deeper level. Sometimes text only emails just don’t get the right message across.

Deep dive: I've been engulfed in video production for four years and have become a video convert. Heck, I worked at a TV station for 2 years, and I know more about OTT than I care to talk about. And then, helping a YouTuber took my understanding of video importance to a new level.

Video is a necessary aspect of how we can communicate in our world. But today, we’re talking about using video to gain more business.

Super busy, stressed professionals need the information you have to send effectively. So, using these videos needs to be strategic. I do that by telling them how long the video is in my message. Example: Here is a 4-minute video of my feedback.

In this report by Vidyard, they share this alarming stat: most sales professionals report that their sales cadence with new prospects consists of between 6 and 20 touchpoints or messages.

Do you see that in your work too?

By varying the touchpoint formats, you may get your message through more effectively.

Action: When sending a deliverable or feedback, I have been recording a 2 to 4-minute video. By doing so, I’ve cut down on meetings (and the stress of finding time for meetings) by doing back-and-forth videos on a project.

They work.

So if you're thinking about your cycle of finding new clients or buyers, are you including video in that process?

Searching for Inspiration

I am guilty of getting caught up scrolling the socials or binging Netflix. I know this is part of my recharge sometimes, but then when it goes too far, I feel it.

That dragging, uninspired feeling.

When I saw this post this weekend, it really hit home. I hope to spend more time this week reading, learning, and disconnecting from the toxic well.

Sage Seafoam Olive Lime Jade Forest Emerald Mint

Whatever color of green strikes your fancy, I still love Evergreen. 🌲 Our reminder that strategies, tools, and tactics that are everlasting can help us grow stronger, more sustainable businesses that won’t blow away when the wind changes.

Have a great week,

Lyndee